Election 2012
Extra! Extra!
- Barack Obama - Issues-check here for the President's position on the issues
- The Wall Street Journal - Conventional Wisdom- just in time for the national conventions, an interactive guide to the major parties and their platforms 1832-2012
- YouTube - Broadcasting Ourselves ;) The Official YouTube Blog- the YouTube Elections Hub has now become the YouTube Politics Channel.
- ProPublica - Campaign 2012 - From Citizens United to Super PACs: A Campaign Finance Reading Guide- keeping up to date with campaign finances - from ProPublica (posted Feb. 21, 2013)
Post-election the polls continue...
- Pew Research Center Nonpartisan source of data and analysis, and takes no advocacy positions.
- PollingReport.com- an independent, nonpartisan resource for opinion polls
- Public Policy Polling- polls and analysis
- Talking Points Memo- TMP Polltracker
The Results
From the YouTube Politics Channel
Now on
- YouTube Politics-bringing the 2012 Election to a close, the YouTube Politics channel features videos from President Obama's inauguration January 20, 2013.
Special Features
While all news sites post breaking news, some have special sections dedicated to the 2012 U.S. election and now post-election updates. Check the following web sites for the latest campaign and election news, issues, information, and opinion:
News sites with dedicated special features
- Christian Science Monitor - Election 2012- complete election 2012 coverage including links to articles, blogs, photos, videos, and Twitter
- CNN - Election Center 2012- CNN's consolidated site for coverage of news, views and video focusing on the 2012 Presidential election
- C-SPAN Campaign 2012- C-SPAN's comprehensive site for the 2012 election
- Economist - US Elections 2012- brings together articles, blog posts and multimedia items on America's coming elections
- Fox News - 2012 Elections-election news from the Fox News team
- The Guardian - Elections 2012- dedicated to covering the latest news from the US Presidential election; includes news, videos, photos, data, opinion, links to blogs and interactive opportunities
- Huffingtonpost.com - Elections 2012- Huffingtonpost.com's page pulling together news and opinions on the 2012 US election season
- Mother Jones - Politics-political news page
- The Nation - Politics- political news from The Nation
- The National Journal - Election 2012- comprehensive election coverage from the National Journal team
- The National Review- political news from The National Review
- The New Republic - Politics- TNR's political page
- The New York Times - Politics - Election News- Times Topics section serves as a clearinghouse for news, articles, and multimedia features as well as links to relevant 2012 election sites
- NPR - Election 2012- NPR's page covering the 2012 election
- Politico - 2012 Live- news, analysis, candidates, and polls from Politico.com
- ProPublica: Journalism in the Public Interest- Election 2012 from ProPublica, an independent, non-profit newsroom that produces investigative journalism in the public interest
- Reuters - 2012 U.S. Presidential Election- election news from all angles
- Talking Points Memo - TMP 2012- TPM's election coverage
- USA Today - 2012 Election- complete campaign coverage including articles, issues, blogs, Twitter, video, and photo galleries
- The Wall Street Journal - Election 2012- WSJ's page dedicated to complete election coverage
- The Washington Post - Election 2012- WP Politics guide to campaign news and conversation
- The Washington Times - Campaign 2012- election news, campaign coverage, and opinion
Political ads!!
'Tis the season for political ads. Have you seen any recently on TV or the Internet? If you have noticed them, have you ever asked yourself who is this group? What is their agenda? Are they telling the truth? If possible try to do your own fact-checking before you let yourself be influenced by what your hear.
- Democrat and Chronicle - RocDocs - ads appearing in the Rochester, NY television market - compiled by Democrat & Chronicle political reporter Jessica Alaimo during the week of August 20, 2012
- Museum of the Moving Image - The Living Room Candidate: Presidential Campaign Commercials 1952-2008- a bit of nostalgia for political junkies provided by the Museum of the Moving Image
- USA Today - Political Ad Tracker 2012 Election- in partnership with FactCheck.org
- The Wall Street Journal - Election 2012 - Campaign Ads- choose from newest, most negative, and most effective ads
- The Washington Post - Campaign 2012 - Mad Money Tracking TV ads in the presidential campaign- from The Washington Post with additional material supplied by Glenn Kessler's The Fact Checker
- The Washington Times - Campaign 2012 - AdWatch - Latest Presidential Campaign Commercials- fact checking and analysis provided by the Associated Press
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Reference Librarian Lorette Wilmot Library and Media Center Office: L230 (Library Research & Instruction) Telephone: 585.389.2140 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
We've gone mobile!
QR code and link info


Loading...
