Last Updated: Apr 4, 2013
- AAA Style Guide
AAA uses The Chicago Manual of Style (14th edition, 1993) and Merriam-Websters Collegiate Dictionary (10th edition, 2000).
- APA Style Blog
Bloggers address many up-to-date concerns not covered in the APA manual, such as how to cite e-books. Blog is sponsored by the American Psychological Association (APA).
- APA Style Guide - Purdue OWL
APA (American Psychological Association) is most commonly used to cite sources within the social sciences. This resource, revised according to the 6th edition of the APA manual, offers examples for the general format of APA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the reference page.
- Chicago Manual of Style - Diana Hacker
Chicago Manual of Style (from Diana Hacker's Research and Documentation Online).
- CSE Style - Diane Hacker
Council of Science Editors Style (from Diana Hacker's Research and Documentation Online).
- Elements of Style
Full text of classic guide to grammar and composition by William Strunk, Jr.
- MLA Style Guide - Purdue OWL
MLA (Modern Language Association) style is most commonly used to write papers and cite sources within the liberal arts and humanities. This resource, updated to reflect the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers (7th ed.) and the MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing (3rd ed.), offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the Works Cited page.
- Purdue OWL YouTube Channel
Video tutorials on citation style and grammar from the popular Online Writing Lab at Purdue University.
RefWorks allows users to create personal databases and use them for a variety of research activities. References are quickly and easily imported from text files or online databases. The databases can then be used to manage, store, and share the information. Users can automatically insert references from their database into their papers and generate formatted bibliographies and manuscripts in seconds.